Board of Directors


The Board of Directors of BATA is composed of all member airlines, represented by their CEO, COO or accountable managers:

  • DHL
  • represented by Mr Koen Gouweloose
  • Chairman of BATA
  • Brussels Airlines N.V./S.A.
  • represented by Mr Frank Beirens 
  • TUI Airlines Belgium N.V./S.A. (trading as JetAirFly)
  • represented by Mr Günther Hofman


  • TNT Airways N.V./S.A.
  • Thomas Cook Airlines Belgium N.V./S.A.
  • represented by Mr Lode Ketele


  • CitYJet / VLM
  • represented by Arthur White



  • Gordon Olafson
  • Honorary Chairman